Area Schools

If your next address will be determined by a school district, you've come to the right place.  Here you'll find Monroe County and Downriver school districts and resources to help you research and choose.  


Michigan School Data for Michigan school scorecards and ratings.  Reports include graduation and dropout rates, retained-in-grade reports. student mobility reports, ACT scores, MEAP scores, Special Education Indicator reports, college undergrad enrollment, and Top-to-Bottom Rankings.  

Great Schools Michigan is a resource to help parents find schools, obtain school profiles and reports, and read reviews written by students and parents.

Private School Review can help you find private schools, learn more about what they offer, get admission tips, and learn about financial aid help. 

Monroe County

  • Airport Community Schools serves residents in Carleton, Ash Township, Newport, South Rockwood, and Berlin Township, part of Frenchtown Township, and a small part of the Flat Rock and Sumpter Township areas.
  • Bedford Public Schools covers residents in Lambertville and Temperance in Bedford Township, plus a very small part of Whiteford Township,
  • Britton Deerfield School District is in Lenawee County and covers most of Deerfield, Macon and Ridgeway townships in that county, plus parts of Dundee, Milan and Summerfield townships in Monroe County.
  • Dundee Community Schools covers the Village of Dundee, most of Dundee Township, plus some areas of London, Exeter, Milan and Raisinville Townships.
  • Ida Public Schools serves Ida Township and a large portion of Raisinville Township, plus small areas of Temperance and Petersburg, along with small sections of surrounding Dundee, Ida, Monroe Townships.
  • Jefferson Schools is located within Frenchtown Township, just outside the city of Monroe. The district encompasses portions of Frenchtown Township (including Detroit Beach, Woodland Beach, Stony Point and other lakefront communities). The district also includes part of Berlin Township, including Estral Beach and part of Newport.
  • Mason Consolidated Schools is sometimes referred to as Erie-Mason is located in Erie Township, and includes all of Erie Township, Luna Pier, and a small portion of La Salle Township.
  • Monroe Public Schools is the largest school system in Monroe County in terms of enrollment and serves families in the City of Monroe, most of Monroe Township, and portions of Frenchtown, Exeter, Raisinville, and La Salle Townships.
  • Monroe County Intermediate School District provides educational services throughout Monroe County.  
  • Summerfield Schools in Petersburg includes all of Summerfield Township, as well as small portions of neighboring Dundee and Ida Townships.
  • Whiteford Agricultural Schools, sometimes simply referred to as Whiteford, is in Ottawa Lake, and includes all of Whiteford Township as well as a small portion of Riga Township in Lenawee County.

Monroe County Charter & Public School Academies

  • New Bedford Academy (K-8), Lambertville
  • Summit Academy (PK-8), Flat Rock
  • Triumph Academy (K-8), Monroe

Monroe County Private Schools

  • Holy Ghost Lutheran School (PK-8), Monroe
  • Meadow Montessori School (PK-12), Monroe
  • St. Charles Elementary School (PK-8), Newport
  • St. John Elementary School (PK-8), Monroe
  • St. Joseph Catholic School (PK-8), Erie
  • St. Mary School (PK-8), Monroe
  • St. Mary Catholic Central High School (9-12), Monroe
  • St. Michael School (PK-8), Monroe
  • St. Patrick Elementary School (PK-8), Carleton
  • State Line Christian School (PK-12), Temperance
  • Trinity Lutheran School (PK-8), Monroe
  • Zion Lutheran School (PK-8), Monroe

Downriver Area

Downriver Area Charter & Public School Academies

  • Academy for Business & Technology (K-5), Dearborn
  • Academy for Business & Technology (6-12), Melvindale
  • Advanced Technology Academy (K-12), Dearborn
  • Clara B. Ford Academy (5-12), Dearborn Heights
  • Creative Montessori Academy (K-8), Southgate
  • Dearborn Academy (K-8), Dearborn
  • Gaudior Academy (PreK-8), Inkster
  • Global Heights (K-5), Dearborn Heights
  • Henry Ford Academy (9-12), Dearborn
  • Keystone Charter Academy (K-8), Belleville
  • Metro Charter Academy (K-8), Romulus
  • Quest Charter Academy (K-8), Taylor
  • Riverside Academy (K-5), Dearborn
  • Riverside Academy (6-12), Dearborn
  • Star International Academy (K-2), Dearborn Heights
  • Star International Academy (3-12), Dearborn Heights
  • Summit Academy Flat Rock (K-8), Flat Rock
  • Summit Academy North (K-5), Huron Township
  • Summit Academy North (6-12), Huron Township
  • Taylor Exemplor Academy (K-8), Taylor
  • Taylor Preparatory High School (9-11), Taylor
  • Trillium Academy (K-12), Taylor
  • Universal Learning Academy (K-10), Westland
  • Vista Meadows Academy (9-12), Dearborn Heights
  • West Village Academy (K-8), Dearborn

Downriver Area Private Schools

  • American Islamic Academy (K-12), Dearborn
  • Baptist Park School (K-12), Taylor
  • Cabrini Elementary & Middle School (K-8), Allen Park
  • Cabrini High School (9-12), Allen Park
  • Christ the Good Shepherd School (K-9), Lincoln Park
  • Christ the King Lutheran School (K-8), Southgate
  • CmC Montessori Education (PK-3), Trenton
  • Dearborn Heights Montessori Center (PK-8), Dearborn Heights
  • Divine Child Elementary School (K-8), Dearborn
  • Divine Child High School (9-12), Dearborn
  • Emmanuel Lutheran School (PK-8), Dearborn
  • Gabriel Richard Catholic High School (9-12), Riverview
  • Guardian Lutheran School (NS-8), Dearborn
  • Inter-City Baptist School (K-12), Allen Park
  • Light and Life Christian School (PK-12, Taylor
  • Meadowbrook School (K-2), Riverview
  • Metro Baptist School (K-12), Belleville
  • Montessori Childrens Center of Allen Park (PK-5), Allen Park
  • Mt. Hope Lutheran School (PK-8), Allen Park
  • Muslim American Youth Academy (PK-8), Dearborn
  • Oakwood Academy (K-8), Taylor
  • Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic School (PK-12), Wyandotte
  • Peterson-Warren Academy (PK-12), Inkster
  • Sacred Heart School (PK-8), Dearborn
  • St. John's Lutheran School (PK-8), New Boston
  • St. Joseph Elementary School (K-8), Trenton
  • St. Linus Elementary School (K-8), Dearborn Heights
  • St. Pius School (K-8), Southgate
  • St. Alfred Catholic School (K-9), Taylor
  • St. Alphonsus High School (9-12), Dearborn
  • St. Anselm Elementary School (K-9), Dearborn Heights
  • St. Mary Elementary School (PK-8), Rockwood
  • St. Mel Catholic School (PK-8), Dearborn Heights
  • St. Sebastian Catholic School (K-9), Dearborn Heights
  • St. Stephen Elementary School (K-8), New Boston
  • Wyandotte Catholic Consolidated School (K-8), Wyandotte

Area Colleges and Universities